Santa is Stuck

7

Posted by willyh1516 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on December 17, 2015

      

One chilly evening on December 25th. I was snuggled in my warm bunk bed. When I heard a noise go, “THUMP, THUMP, THUMP.” I just ignored it and tried to fall asleep. “THUMP!” I heard it again!  I quickly ran upstairs. “Creek, creek, creek.” When I glanced at the chocolate chip cookies and white milk I left for Santa on the kitchen table. They were not touched. “BOOM!” I heard something close to my chimney. When I glanced in the chimney I could not believe my eyes. It was Santa stuck in the chimney!!!                                                                                                 

When I saw Santa stuck in the chimney I ran to go get a long rope. When I came back I tied the rope onto Santa and pulled with all my might, but he was too heavy.

I went to the bathroom to get a bucket of water and some soap. After I finished filling the bucket with soap and water, I got a ladder from the garage. When I returned I climbed on the roof. I poured the water into the chimney and Santa slipped a little bit out of the chimney. My idea did not work.    I needed another plan.                                                                                                                                                                                                                       I went to get a humongous magnet from the garage to put on Santa’s belt. When I came back I put the magnet close to Santa’s belt. I pulled with all my might and Santa became a bit looser.  It still did not work.        

After that I suggested to Santa’s elves and reindeer to pull Santa out. Once I was done tying the rope onto Santa’s sleigh, the elves and reindeer were ready to pull Santa out of the chimney. The elves were controlling Santa’s sleigh and the reindeer were flying it. Finally, we got Santa out!!! Santa thanked me and told me to go to bed. I exclaimed, “Merry Christmas,” and went back to my cozy bunk bed and I slowly fell asleep.                                                                                                                                  

 Image result for christmas lights on houses

Comments (7)

Excellent work, Willy! Your story followed a beginning, middle, and end. You had logical ways to get Santa out of the chimney – the rope, the soap and water, magnet, and finally having the reindeer and elves help. You added descriptive detail to your ideas and descriptive language. Using onomatopoeia words such as, “thump, creek, and boom,” helps the reader hear the noises coming from the roof. Using the word humongous to describe the magnet helps the reader visualize how it must have been. Your ending was terrific by having the reindeer and elves help you get Santa out of the chimney and falling asleep in your cozy bunk bed. Your font colour was easy to read and your pictures related well to your story. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas! Keep up the great work! 🙂

Hi Willy,
Cool story! I like how you used describing words that helped know more what was happening. I wished you could’ve used “I” a little bit less and used a different word. I wonder what happened when you went back to bed and woke up did you get a lot of presents?

Please visit my blog and comment at http://blog.elanco.org/burkholdz1q/

Hi, I think that your story is very cool. I really like it. Now that I read your story I think that I will post a story about Santa being stuck in the chimney, too. Anyway, please follow me and visit my blog at: http://blog.elanco.org/dubskiyeo1/

Hi Willy, my name is Abby. I am from Mr. Geiman’s reading class. I really like your story because you described what you tried to do to get Santa out of your chimney. I also wish that you would have added a little more to the story and about what happened after you went to bed. Maybe you woke up a while later and Santa was on your roof AGAIN. So just to sum it up I really like your story and maybe you could visit my blog… also one more thing if you comment on one of my stories please tell me how to get to all of your friends blogs. The link to my blog is http://blog.elanco.org/forre5yz/

Hi Willy, my name is Kaylie. I am from Mr Geiman’s Reading Class. And I am from the USA. I really like your story and you put in lots of details. I wish you would have made your words a little bit smaller so it is easier to read.

Hi Willy,
My name is Sydni. I’m from Mr. Geiman’s reading class. Good job but I wish you din’t added a lot of pictures because you really need one. I like that you made the typing bigger than the rest. I wonder why you added so many pictures in this post.

Oh yeah Kaylie again come to my blog at http://blog.elanco.org/umblepz4/ Bye

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar