The Last Truffula Seed

1

Posted by peterp1516 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on June 20, 2016

The Once-ler gave me the last Truffula Seed. I put the seed in a jar and put the jar in my back pack. I put four hot dogs, some juice, and some snacks like granola bars and cookies in my lunch kit. I went out looking for the Lorax. On the way to look for the Lorax, the Humming-Fish spotted me, and they inquired if I would help them clean the river. I pronounced, “I sure can.” First I need a filter that will clean the pollution in the water.

I went to Bow Island Hardware Store to get the pollution filter. In five minutes I was back with a huge pollution filter. I worked five hours then went to the General Store and bought ten buckets of bleach. I put the bleach in the lake and soon the water was clear. I could see the Humming-Fish. The Humming-Fish were very happy. The Swomee-Swans saw me talking to the Once-ler. They saw that he gave me the last Truffula Seed. They told to me that they have been looking the last seed. They did not know I had the last Truffula Seed.

Finally it was time to plant the last seed. I opened my back pack and got the seed. I buried the seed and watered it. After two weeks it was fully grown. The fruits were very juicy and had lots of seeds in them. Soon I had two hundred forty-six seeds. In the next two days I had planted all the seeds. I was tired and went to bed early.

The next morning I had someone at my door he knocked and I let him in. It was the Lorax. He thanked me and said, “You’ve made me happy by planting those two hundred forty-seven trees.” The Bar-ba-loots were enjoying the Truffula Fruits and we lived happily ever after.

 

 

 

the-onceler-o

imagesbump

 

hitsThe Endanimated horse

Comments (1)

Nice work, Peter! You understand a story has a beginning, middle, and an end. Your story follows a logical series of events to solve the problem. I like how you used descriptive words such as pronounced, inquired, and juicy to make your writing more interesting. You could have added more detail to your story by explaining how and where you found the animals that once lived in the forest. Your beginning and middle portions of your story were done well. The next time you write a story work on having just a strong ending, as the beginning and middle of the story. 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar