Antonym Diamante Poem

5

Posted by nancylbds4 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on January 21, 2014

                                                           WINTER

                                                           Cold, frigid

                                           Shivering, snowing, coughing

                                          Ice, blizzard, beach, lemonade

                                             Surfing, swimming, camping

                                                        Shady, sunny

                                                            Summer

 

nancy l snow

 

summer nancyl

                                                                           

Comments (5)

Wow!!! Amazing poem!

Keep up the great writing! 🙂

I will!!!!!

Great work, Nancy! I like how you selected to write about something you know about, the seasons. Writing about something you know makes it easier to come up with ideas. Great use of descriptive language to engage the reader such as, shivering, coughing, blizzard, and lemonade. As you know, my favourite season is summer and I could picture myself on a beach in Hawaii! 🙂 Keep up the fantastic work!

Thank you! I think I could picture myself on the beach too!

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar