What Easter Means to Me!

11

Posted by annabds4 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on April 8, 2014

What Easter means to me.On Easter morning we go to church and my sisters and I go to Sunday School. When church is over, we  have lunch like turkey. We receive a lot of chocolate Easter bunnies, chocolate eggs, and we sometimes get a dress.  Easter is important to me because Jesus was nailed on a cross and he rose again. We always  go to Burdett Hall and celebrate Easter and sing our songs that we learned at Sunday School. When everyone is done singing their songs, my grandma and grandpa give us a lot of candy to eat. When it is supper we eat a big meal like turky, corn, rice, and mashed potatoes. Then we play with our cousins and we play hide the little eggs.

                                   That is why Easter is important to me.

                                                    

Comments (11)

We go to church too. We receive a lot of of chocolate too:) Nice post!!!!!!!!!

Thank you! Your story looks nice and also and we get two chocolates.

When do you get more presents? At Easter or Christmas?

We get it for Christmas and Easter. What do you want for Easter?

Lots of chocolate a dress, a few hair clips, and shoes.

You recieved a lot of things for Easter!

I know right! That’s exactly what I got for Easter. I got flip-flops, a dress, and alot of chocolate. I didn’t even eat it all of the chocolate. How about you? What did you get for Easter?

Nice job, Anna! It is great that you understand that Easter is about Jesus. It is great that your family has a tradition about going to the Hall to celebrate Easter, as you sister told me about this last year. It sounds like you have a wonderful family gathering with a tasty meal and singing the songs you learned at Sunday School. Keep working hard! 🙂

I only got a purple bike and a purple helmet.

I got a lot of candy too.

Cool!

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar