What Easter Means to Me

1

Posted by johnnybds4 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on April 8, 2014

On Easter morning Jesus rose out of the grave and stayed on Earth for 40 days and went back to heaven. My family goes to Church and the preacher talks about how Jesus has died for our sins and rose again.  After we come home from church, my family hunts for Easter eggs and other pieces of candy. Our cousins gather, and we have a turkey for lunch and for dessert we have cake, cookies, and ice cream. At the end of the day we have to sing our songs that we learned in German. My aunts and uncles give us lots of candy, chocolate, and Easter eggs.  We go outside for 1 ½ hours and then we go inside for supper and after we eat chocolate and Easter eggs too. We go to bed and the next day we go to my granparents house. My family, cousins, and granparents pray together.  After were done praying my brothers, my sister, my cousins and I go outside to play. We go inside to eat lunch. For lunch we have ribs, mashed potatoes, and salad.  At 6:30 we go home and have lots and lots of fun.  That is what Easter means to me.  8799938-happy-easter-sign-with-chickenIMG_0872

Comments (1)

Good work, Johnny! It’s great to see that you understand that Easter is about Jesus. I like you included the fun things you do after returning from church such as hunting for eggs. Sounds like you have a tasty meals at your family gatherings at Easter! Keep working hard! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar