In Charge of the World

2

Posted by heidif1415 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on November 16, 2014

If I were in charge of the world

I’d cancel hard work, mosquitoes,

stress, and also snow.

 

 mosquitoes

If I were in charge of the world

There’d be brighter night lights, 

nicer people, and, healthier animals.

 

If I were in charge of the world

You wouldn’t have horror movies.

You wouldn’t have dentist appointments.

You wouldn’t have disappointed teachers.

Or ” be jealous.”

If I were in charge of the world

A rainbow coloured lollipop would be a

Vegetable.      

lollipop

All shoes would be for free,

And a person who sometimes is very mean,

And sometimes is very keen,

Would still be allowed to be

In charge of the world!

                                                                

Comments (2)

Great work, Heidi! I think you would do a terrific job if you were in charge of the world! I agree it would be great if the world had kinder people and healthier animals. I too would cancel stress! It is very true mosquitoes are very pesky, particularly in the summer! The lollipop looks very delicious and it definitely would be wonderful if sweets could be vegetables! Keep up the great work and I look forward to your future blog posts! 🙂

I love that you would cancel snow! Can we have white sandy beaches and crystal blue water? Great Job! Keep up the great writing!

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar