Santa is Stuck in My Chimney

1

Posted by peterb1516 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on December 16, 2015

             Santa is Stuck in My Chimney!             

                                                                                          By: Peter                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

One chilly night on Christmas Eve when I was trying to sleep, I heard, “Thump, thump, thump.” I went down the steps really slowly to the chimney and saw something stuck.  It had red on its’ body and a fluffy hat.

I decided to go outside and I heard reindeer.  I backed up a little more and saw Santa’s reindeer on the roof and Santa’s sleigh! Suddenly, I heard Santa yell, “Help!  Help! I got stuck in the chimney!” Hmm I thought to myself, how can I get Santa out of the chimney?  I went back to the kitchen and melted some butter on the stove.  I poured the butter down the chimney, but yikes I just made a big mess. 

I decided I would try soap and water. I went to the bathroom and got a bar of soap and a bucket full of water. I just made an even bigger mess.

Suddenly, I heard my mom yell, “What is going on?” “Santa is stuck in our chimney,” I replied.  My mom suggested I try to get Santa out with some of her cooking oil.  I went to the kitchen and got some cooking oil. It just made my hands dirty. 

I heard my dad yelling, “What is going on down there?”  “Santa is stuck in our chimney,” I replied.   “Try a crane,” my dad suggested.  However, I didn’t know how to work the controls. 

I decided to try to stick a magnet onto Santa’s belt and pull.I went into my room and got my old science magnet. I counted one, two, and three.  It still didn’t work. 

 I decided to get a rope from the garage.  It just didn’t work. I decided to try to get Santa out of the chimney by pulling with the reindeer and the Elves.  I asked the elves and the reindeer, “Are you ready to get Santa out of the chimney? Ready? One, two, three! Pop! Yay it worked it finally worked!”

“Ho, Ho, Ho!  Thank you for saving me, but you have to go to sleep if you still want your presents!” exclaimed Santa.   “Okay, but how can I go to sleep if Santa is in my house?” I asked. “Just try to go to sleep,” Santa replied. The next morning when I woke up the milk, cookies, and carrots were gone.  There were presents under the Christmas tree. I played with all of the presents for three days nonstop. It was the best Christmas I ever had!

                                                                   The End ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????reandeer

Comments (1)

Good work, Peter! Your story had a beginning, middle, and end. You used logical ways to get Santa out of the chimney – melted butter, soap and water, cooking oil, crane, magnet, and finally a rope with the help of the reindeer and elves. I like how explained the butter and soap and water made a big mess. I think it was funny that your parents never came to help, but just gave you suggestions! Perhaps, they didn’t believe Santa was really stuck in your chimney! I am glad you enjoyed the presents Santa left for you, as you played with them nonstop! You explained each of your ideas well and you used descriptive words such as: suddenly and fluffy and onomatopoeia words such as thump. Ensure for your next writing project that you tell who is talking, as this is something we had to work on for this writing piece. Your font colour was easy to read and your pictures related well to your story. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas! Keep working hard! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar