Santa’s Stuck in the Chimney

3

Posted by sarag1516 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on December 17, 2015

One night on Christmas Eve I was fast asleep.   I woke up with a start when I heard a THUMP, THUMP, THUMP.   I went downstairs to see if the cookies were still on the table and they were. 

I looked in the chimney and Santa was stuck.   I saw two large red boots.   I ran upstairs to get some butter.   I got the butter, but we didn’t have enough of it so I looked in the garage to see if we had oil and we did.  It didn’t work.I went to the roof to tie Santa to the sleigh and then make the Reindeer fly and pull the sled.    We got him out because we used the sled to get him out.  He was really hungry so I gave him seven cookies and he was full.   He flew away saying, “Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.”

Comments (3)

Your story showed a simple beginning, middle, and end. You had logical ideas to get Santa out of the chimney, however, you did not add enough detail to each of your ways to get Santa out of the chimney. Continue using the ideas brainstormed in class to help you improve in this area. This is something you need to work on for your next writing project. Your font colour was easy to read and your pictures related well to your story. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas! Keep working hard!

Hi,
My name is Trinity and I’m from Mr.Geiman’s class. I liked how you added a little dialogue at the end. And I agree that you need to put more detail. Please visit my blog at http://blog.elanco.org/xiongo8o/ .

Hello Sara I’m from Mr.Geiman’s 4th grade class. I like your story. But I wish you would make it longer it’s only two paragraphs. And I wonder where you found the butter. Follow me at http://blog.elanco.org/zookpe9/ and go to our class blog for more at http://blog.elanco.org/ageimanla/

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar