If I Lived in a Snow Globe By: Tina

1

Posted by tinaf1516 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on March 24, 2016

One morning I open my eyes.  I went outside to play. There was diamond on the ground.  I went inside and told my dad they is a diamond outside.  Anna was going for a walk.  She wondered what the diamond was doing on  our yard?  She suggests I should move it.  I started to move the diamond.   I disappeared and I ended up  in a SNOW GLOBE! Anna screamed,   “Where did you go?” She looked out the snow globe. Anna went inside to tell our mom I was trapped in the snow globe.  My mom screamed, “Get her out of there!”  “Okay!  Okay!  I will try to get her out,”  Anna exclaimed.  She got the snow globe.  She looked inside the snow globe.  She shook the snow globe.  Snow was fling around the snow globe.  Anna didn’t know what to do!  She left me outside in the snow globe!

While I was inside the snow globe I met Olaf.  He enjoyed playing games and he asked if I was interested in playing games with him. “Do you want to have hot chocolate,” asked Of7a1b71419e21da2aec20faf0daefed1laf ? “Why not,” I replied. We went into the house and got hot chocolate. We went into the house and got hot chocolate. I went back outside but I was still TRAPPED!!!!! I ran to the glass and looked out and saw my house. I saw my sister, Anna. She did not see me. I ran back into the house.  I asked Olaf if he had any tools. Olaf came back with some tools. I  grabbed a hammer and tried to break the glass open.  Olaf screamed, “What are you doing? If you break open the snow the glass and looked out and saw my house. I saw my sister. She did not see me. I ran back into the house.  I asked Olaf if he had any tools. Olaf came back with some tools. I grabbed a hammer and tried to break the glass open.  Olaf screamed, “What are you doing? If you break open the snow trapped in the snow globe I will melt.   I replied,  “I am trying to get out,” Olaf suggested we go sledding.  I told Olaf I needed to get out of the snow globe and see my family. “Are there any other tools that I could use,” I asked Olaf? Olaf  got more tools from the house. I tried to break the glass with a chain saw. I could not break the glass.  Anna came outside and remembered the diamond that I disappeared in.  Anna made a wish for me to no longer be trapped in the snow globe.  There was a large, “POOF!” I appeared right in front of the snow globe. Anna hugged me and we went inside. My mom and dad were happy that I was no longer in the snow globe and also gave me a hug. The End!!

Comments (1)

Good work, Tina! You understand a story has a beginning, middle, and end. You tried to get out of the snow globe too quickly. While in the snow globe, you met Olaf. You could have explained some of the activities in more detail. Why not go sledding with Olaf and enjoy hot chocolate? It was clever to use the magic diamond to get out of the snow globe. Your font colour was easy to read and your pictures related well to your story. Keep working hard, Tina! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar