The Last Truffula Seed

1

Posted by evan1516 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on June 14, 2016

                 The Last Truffula Seed

                      By: Eva 

       The Once-ler gave me the last Truffula Seed, so I kept it in my piggy bank for safe keeping.  The next morning, I woke up. I was excited to go outside and look for the Lorax. I was looking all over the place. It was difficult to look for the Lorax because the big factories were broken down. I had to lift all the bricks. It was getting late and I was getting sleepy and tired.

       The next morning, I swiftly ate breakfast and bolted out the door. I found a circle that said,  “UNLESS.” I was wondering what that meant. I was still thinking.

     All of a sudden a little, orange looking fellow with a yellow mustache came floating down from the sky. I asked the Lorax if he could help me clean up the yucky Truffula Forest. He replied, “Yes.” His voice was extremely sore from the pollution in the air. I felt miserable for him.

     We started to clean up the filthy sky and the muddy pond with the Gluppity-Glup machine. We started the Gluppity-Glup machine and sucked up all the mud and glup. Now all the mud and glup was gone. We just had to suck up the filthy sky and plant the Truffula Seed. The Lorax and I sucked up the filthy pollution in the sky with the Gluppity-Gulp machine. The place looked like it was new, but there were still no Truffula Trees.

      I ran back home, opened my piggy bank and took the Truffula Seed out. I ran back to the Lorax who was waiting for me in the Truffula Forest. We found a good spot and planted the Truffula Seed. Every day after school I met up with the Lorax.

     The Swomee-Swans, Humming-Fish, and the Bar-ba-loots all came back. The Swomee-Swans started to sing, the Humming-Fish hummed, and the Bar-ba-loots happily ate the fruit. The Lorax was so happy he high fived me for a job well done. Then he sat down under the Truffula Trees.

                                                                                                     

                once-lerTHE ENDfish

Comments (1)

Good work, Eva! You understand a story has a beginning, middle, and an end. Your story followed a logical series of events in order for the problem to be solved. Your story started out strong. However you could have added more detail to the middle of your story explaining how and where you located the animals that once lived in the the Truffula Forest. You used some descriptive adjectives such as swiftly, bolted, and filthy to make your story more interesting. This is great to see! Nice work, Eva on your final writing project for the year! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar