The Wizard Of Oz

2

Posted by getrudabds4 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on April 3, 2014

On March 28th, we went to the Esplanade to see, ”The Wizard Of Oz” s play put on by Eagle Butte Dchool. It was a lot of fun! My favourite parts were when The Good Witch came and helped Dorothy and when Dorothy sang. The lion was the funniest of them all. He was scared of EVERYTHING, especially of the wizard! The students were all great actresses. The bad witch was ugly,  just like witches are suppose to be.

wizard-of-oz

imagesCA9PAEG5

 

Comments (2)

Great work on your post, Getruda! I like how you discussed what you enjoyed about the play, rather than just telling me what the play was about. I agree that the students did a great job acting and Dorothy had a beautiful singing voice! You are right, the witch was ugly just like they are suppose to be! The lion was funny! The student playing the part did a fantastic job being scared of everything! I enjoyed the play as well and I am glad you did too! 🙂

Thank you!

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar