What Easter Means to Me

1

Posted by hermantbds4 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on April 8, 2014

 

IMG_0863

On Easter my brother and I find a basket

   and then we find eggs.  It is a lot of fun!!!!

  Easter is when Jesus rose to heaven. On Easter our

        family goes to our grandfather’s house and other

        cousins come to hear our songs that we learned in

       school.   Then they give us a basket full of chocolate,  toys,   

    games, and cards that say Happy Easter. Then on Easter my

brother and I visit my cousins and a friend of mine. Then my friend invites

me to play with him. On Easter we eat corn on the cob and it is fantastic.

Easter is a lot of fun!!!!!

Comments (1)

Nice job, Herman! It’s great that you understand that Easter is about Jesus. I like how you described the fun things that you do with you family like finding the hidden Easter baskets. Nice to see that you spend time at your grandfather’s house and share the songs you learned in German at school. Keep working hard! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar