What Easter Means to Me

1

Posted by bennybds4 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on April 8, 2014

Easter means to me that Jesus was nailed on the cross. After two days Jesus got off his cross. On Easter Jesus rose to heaven and never came back. On Easter we go to my Grandparents to celebrate Easter. After lunch we go to our parents to sing the songs that we learned at school but in German. After we sing the songs we get candy and we go home. When we are at home we go to sleep. In the morning my brothers and I play all day from morning to night and eat candy. My family and I are all happy that it is Easter. That’s what Easter means to me.

                                                   THE END

Have a Happy Easter 

. IMG_0861

Comments (1)

It’s great Benny that you understand the importance of Easter. It’s nice that you celebrate Easter at your grandparents house and sing the songs you learned in German at school. It would have been nice if you added more detail about the games you played, why your family is happy it is Easter, and what you did at your grandparents house beside sing. Keep working hard! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar