Truffula Seed Story

1

Posted by tinar1415 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on May 6, 2015

the loraxIf I Had The Last Truffula Seed . . .
                                                                                                                  By: Tina
If I had the last Truffula seed, I would take the seed and keep it in a safe drawer.  I would go find the Lorax so that we could go plant the Truffula tree. I went to my room, took the seed that the Once-ler gave to me, and went outside to look for the Lorax. I looked everywhere trying to look for him, but I couldn’t find him. Suddenly, I saw something flying in the sky. I looked up, but it was only the Swomee-Swans flying in the dirty, polluted sky. I really wanted to find him, but I looked everywhere and he was nowhere to be found. I looked in the Grickle-grass, the polluted rivers, but I still couldn’t find the Lorax. It was getting dark, so I decided to go home and look for the Lorax tomorrow.
The next day, I woke up early and ate breakfast quickly, so I could head out and search for the Lorax.   I tried looking everywhere, but the Lorax was nowhere to be found. Suddenly, I heard someone walking in the Grickle-grass. I looked in the Grickle-grass and I saw a small orange creature with a yellow mustache. It was the Lorax! I told the Lorax that the Once-ler had given me the last Truffla Seed. “Lets go plant the seed,” the Lorax exclaimed excitedly.
We went to a nice spot in the forest to plant the tree. I brought the dirt and the seed so that we could plant the tree. Day after day, the tree grew bigger and bigger. In one month, the tree was fully grown and we could pick the seeds off of the tree already. The Lorax started picking off the seeds that were on the tree. “We can pick off the seeds so that we can plant more trees,” he exclaimed. It took a long time to plant the other trees, but they grew bigger as time passed. The Lorax was very happy that the world could get the Truffla Trees back. ” Now we just have to find my animal friends”, the Lorax sobbed sadly.
The next day, the Lorax met me at the trees, so that we could go search for the animals. First, we looked around the trees, then in the grass, in the rivers, but we still couldn’t find the Swomee- Swans, the Bar-ba-loots, or the Humming-Fish. Soon, the Lorax saw the Swomee-Swans swooping down to eat some grass. The Lorax was very surprised when he saw the Humming-Fish return into the water and saw the Bar-ba-loots picking the fruit from the Truffula trees. He couldn’t believe the animals just appeared so quickly. “How did they arrive so quickly,” the Lorax asked confused? “I can’t thank you enough!”
The Lorax thanked me for what I had done to save the Earth. The sky and the rivers were not polluted anymore and the Earth looked like a new world!bar-ba-loot suits

Comments (1)

Nice work, Tina! You understand a story has a beginning, middle, and end. I like how your story progressed with planting the seed, take care of the seed, and the trees finally growing large enough for the animals to return to the Truffula forest. Great use of vocabulary such as: appeared, confused, sobbing, excitedly, an polluted. You did an excellent job for speaking for the trees in your story! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar