If I Had the Last Truffula Seed

1

Posted by martinw1415 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on May 11, 2015

humming fishIf I had the last Truffula seed from the Once-ler, I would go home and plant it in a pot with clean soil and clean water. When the Truffula seed had grown a meter high, I planted it outside in my garden with healthy soil. I watered it every day. It took several weeks, but the seed finally gave Truffula fruits. I took some Truffula seeds from the Truffula fruits. Then I planted them in the forest.

I decided to live in the forest with the Lorax. The Lorax and I watered the Truffula trees every day. The Lorax and I decided we would look for the Bar-ba-loots, the Humming-Fish, and the Swomee-Swans.

We looked for them all over town. We made a map so that we didn’t get lost in the forest. That way we kept track of where we went.

We put clean water in the pond so that the Humming-Fish could swim in the pond, the Bar-ba-loots would be able to eat Truffula fruits again, and the Swomee-Swans would be able to fly in the fresh air. People had to ask for permission to cut down a Truffula tree. The rule was if you took the seeds out of the Truffula fruits, you had to plant the seed to have your own Truffula tree.                                            

Comments (1)

Nice work Martin on your story. You understand a story has a beginning, middle, and end. It was smart to create a map to ensure you did not get lost. The final project was greatly improved when you removed, “I would do this.” I like how you included what we learned in Social Studies about permission to cut down protected areas. Continue working on adding descriptive detail and adjectives to your next writing project. Keep working hard! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar