Birds

1

Posted by agathan1516 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on November 6, 2015

Today I had a lot of fun because we Skyped about birds. The biologists knew a great deal about birds and were kind to the birds.  The birds were very beautiful and it would be great if we could Skype with them again.  We learned a lot about birds.  We got to see an owl.  The owl was a Saw -Whet Owl. If you find a baby owl you will notice that it will never have a loud hoot, hoot. I also saw a bird called a Ruby Crowned Kinglet.  I have never seen a Ruby Crowned Kinglet.  The Ruby Crowned Kinglet weighs as much as a loonie.  Another bird was called the Fox Sparrow.   It does look like a furry fox.  The Fox Sparrow is very beautiful.  I have never seen a Fox Sparrow.  The Fox Sparrow has a gray head and brown wings.  It enjoys seeds and has a thick bill.  It is really fun to learn about birds.  They are really adorable! Another bird is the Yellow Rumped Warbler. We got to see them release the birds.   I hope that I get to do the same thing when I grow up.   It was funny to watch them weigh the birds, because they put them into the scale backwards so they do not fly away.                     owl                                                   

Comments (1)

Nice job, Agatha! I can tell you really thought the birds were beautiful and learned a great deal about birds. You could have explained what some of the birds looked like in greater detail and included more information on what the birds eat. I agree it was funny that the biologists had to weigh the birds upside down. Be careful that you don’t repeat yourself. Continue working on adding greater detail and description to your writing for your next writing project. Keep working hard, Agatha! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar