What Easter Means to Me?

2

Posted by evan1516 | Posted in Language Arts | Posted on March 23, 2016

What Easter Means to Me?

         Easter means to me when Jesus died on the cross.  He died for our heavenly sins.  When he died on the cross Jesus’ mother was crying very hard. Jesus got nailed on the cross and after two days Jesus got placed in a tomb. After five days Jesus’ best friend Mary, came to look in the tomb. She looked in it and it was empty. A young boy came around the corner. Mary asked the young boy if he knew where Jesus was?  Mary thought the young boy looked rather familiar.  Mary asked, “Are you Jesus?” The young boy said, “Yes.” Mary was so excited she burst into tears.   She took Jesus’s hand and took him to Jerusalem.

          On Easter Sunday my Mom and Dad wake up early and fill up the Easter bags and go outside to hide them. Then they wake us up. After my Mom and Dad go inside and change their old clothes into Sunday clothes and go to Church, while we are finding our Easter bags. After my Mom and Dad come home we make lunch and eat. When we have eaten we clean up lunch and go to bed. When our cousins arrive we wake up and play.   After we sing our Easter songs we receive another bag of sweets. 

 

Comments (2)

Hi! I really like the way you used the moving pictures. My favourite one was the one were the bunny throws the egg at the MAN!!!! I also really enjoyed the story that you talked about Jesus. We also do most of the things that you do at Easter time!!!!!

Good work, Eva! You understand the reason we celebrate Easter, which is Jesus dying for our sins and resurrecting from the dead. I like the detail you added about to your story about Easter. It sounds like you have an enjoyable time at Easter with your family and I am I sure you sing your Easter songs beautifully! I hope you had a Happy Easter! 🙂

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar